Are you following The Sock Monkey? You should be!

tsm.knits

Next week, I have a new pattern out. For the past few weeks, I’ve been putting off publishing a different blog post that I need to publish not only for you to read, but because it’s something I need to write and put out there. Right now, however, here are some yarn pictures.

IMG_7459

IMG_7462IMG_7460

This is a skein of yarn that I spun from the Columbia fleece I got last summer. I am so happy with it. It is squishy and, honestly, it feels like a foam mattress. If foam mattresses smelled like a barnyard, that is. I love the natural color, and while I do plan to dye some of this wool, I want to leave this yarn blank. This is the first time I’ve spun woolen from rolags, and while I’m not entirely positive I was doing it correctly, it does look like a woolen-spun yarn.

Also, I’ve been…

View original post 78 more words

